WALKING FOOTBALL ‘LITE’

These clubs/teams hold less competitive walking football sessions and invite interested individuals who do not want to be involved in any ‘competitive’ environment and just want to come along to a walking football session for the camaraderie, social activities, friendship and to improve their overall fitness and health.

It has been found that In the context of an ageing society, that there are rising levels of obesity and the growing incident of late onset diabetes, it is thought Walking Football has the potential to make a significant impact including having considerable health benefits such as reducing the risk of cardiovascular disease and improving blood pressure; reported low levels of stress and exertion while playing, despite working hard; Loss of weight: social awareness, friendship through contact through similar interests; increased alertness.

Club/TeamEmail address
Ball Payne Hammerneilburns5067@gmail.com
Billericay Town Btfcwf@gmail.com 
Boca Seniorsmichael.povey2@ntlworld.com
Brightlingsea Regenttony_troop@hotmail.co.uk
Chelmsford Cityinfo@ccwfc.co.uk
Cheshuntjonathonsands@hotmail.com
Clacton Rhinosjpsportscoaching@outlook.com
Colchester Unitedcallum.murphy@colchesterunited.net
Damned Unitedneilburns5067@gmail.com
Dunmow Crusadersmartinxbell@aol.com
Foxashgraham@gbrewster.co.uk
Halsteadlee.crabb@braintree.gov.uk
Harwich Hornets (1)derek0708@hotmail.co.uk
Harwich Hornets (2)jpsportscoaching@outlook.com
Leyton Orient >50’sleytonorientwalkingfc@gmail.com
Leyton Orient >60’s +leytonorientwalkingfc@gmail.com
Little Oakley >50’sstevehtaxi@hotmail.com
Little Oakley >60’s +jamesdavidmartin127@hotmail.co.uk
Norwich Citygarnernr@gmail.com
Romfordromfordwalkingfootball@outlook.com
Rowhedgedavejevans22@yahoo.co.uk